Top 8 Sesoko Island spots – a relaxing trip to see the wonders of an Okinawan remote island

Top 8 Sesoko Island spots – a relaxing trip to see the wonders of an Okinawan remote island

Sesoko Island is a popular destination because it’s an island that can be reached by a quick, 15-minute car ride from Churaumi Aquarium. Introducing 8 recommendations for those who want to have a laid-back time in Okinawa, from secret beaches to a peaceful cafe in a traditional Okinawan home and souvenir shops.

Anchi Beach – a secret beach frequented by the locals

Anchi Beach is a hidden gem located just to the left after crossing Sesoko Ohashi Bridge. Locals are known to visit the beach in the morning for a walk or fishing. The emerald green ocean spans out before you and the pure white sand feels so good on your bare feet. The beach is so peaceful that it’ll be calming just to dip your toes in the water. The current is fast, so you’ll need a lifejacket to play in the water. For those who want to take a rest, there is plenty of shade under the trees just next to the bridge. Beach umbrellas are also available to rent.


Sesoko Beach – a scene filled with the wonders of a tropical island

Sesoko Beach is natural beach that runs for 800m on the west side of the island. See colorful fish close up in the clear blue shallows as if you were in a natural aquarium. Look out over the water to watch the setting sun play with Ie Island’s Gusuku Mountain—the view is just breathtaking. Many people bustle at this popular photo spot during the day and evening. Swim season at Sesoko Beach is from late April to early October. Facilities include changing rooms, bathrooms, and paid showers, so anyone can easily enjoy the beach.


fuu café – a forest café nestled in Sesoko Island’s soothing natural environment

fuu café is the hidden gem café on Sesoko Island. The log-house style building and spacious garden surrounded by tropical plants allow guests to relax in nature. One popular dish is the umibudo and Agu pork rice bowl, which is made using Okinawan ingredients. Umibudo, grown in Motobu, is a type of seaweed that is also known as sea grapes, because it has little grape-like bulbs that pop in your mouth. They pair perfectly with the black Agu pork that is slow-cooked in special sauce. A limited number of servings is made each day, so arrive early!
Coffee lovers have to try the organic Sesoko Island coffee which is roasted in house. The couple who own the café are certified coffee instructors, and they make each cup to order.


Mokupuni – the shop with picture-perfect pastries!

Mokupuni is a melon pan specialty shop located just in front of Sesoko Beach. These round buns are bigger than your palm. The outside is crispy and the inside soft and fluffy. They are gaining new fans every! In addition to plain melon pan, Mokupuni offers versions filled with whipped cream and fruits, and even a version filled with ice cream. You won’t leave hungry!
The sweet smell of butter fills up the shop. The shop mostly sells the bread to go, but customers can also eat on the terrace seating. In addition to the round buns, they bake melon pan loaves. But they are limited to 12 per day, so if you’re lucky enough to see one, you should buy it on the spot!


Orange Sunset – a restaurant where you can watch the Sesoko Island sunset

Orange Sunset is a Hawaiian café that offers authentic pasta and pizza in a tropical setting. The owner’s taste is on display throughout the interior and on the signs. One popular item is the good old spaghetti napolitan (Japanese ketchup pasta). Don’t forget dessert after your meal. Try the perfect combination of warm French toast, with its crispy crust and fluffy inside, and cold ice cream. This must-try dessert has many repeat customers. At sunset, take a seat next to the windows or out on the terrace to enjoy the beautiful orange glow.


Bingata Studio Benikichi – the vibrant, intricate design stands out

Look for the wood structure with red roof tiles in the residential area on Sesoko Island to find Bingata Studio Benikichi, a studio and shop for bingata (the traditional Okinawan dyed textile). They sell lots of cute items that are made by the female artist; the design has a perfect combination of softness and splendor with vibrant Okinawa colors that are sure to catch your eye. Find a wide assortment of items, from things you can use every day like postcards and tote bags to beautiful tapestries. The shop is small, so it’s best to come in small groups. Store hours change depending on reservations, so please make a reservation prior to your visit.


Sesokojima Mymy Sisa – make your own adorable shisa

Sesokojima Mymy Sisa is just two minutes by car from where Sesoko Ohashi Bridge meets the island. It’s a popular studio where customers can make shisa. It’s the perfect place for those who want to make adorable shisa rather than the traditional kind. In the shisa coloring experience, you can choose your favorite colors so that your shisa comes out picture-perfect! In summer, they sometimes open their Churaumi branch near Churaumi Aquarium, so check the website before arriving.


Sesoko Beach Marine Club – offering a wide variety of marine sports

Sesoko Beach Marine Club is a marine sports shop conveniently located close to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium. It’s a popular marine shop because of the wide variety of marine sports customers get to try. Veteran staff are on hand to help first-time customers. In addition to snorkeling and trial scuba diving, they also offer banana boat that goes around Sesoko Island, and Sea Walking, which uses a special helmet that lets the customer walk underwater. You’re sure to fully enjoy the world within the clear blue sea.


Time flows peacefully on Sesoko Island. From natural beaches with full amenities to marine shops, cafés, and souvenir shops, the island is the perfect tourist stop. Easy to access by car from the Okinawa main island over the Sesoko Ohashi Bridge, the island is also a great location for a drive.

Other recommended Feature

Search

在充滿魅力的離島度過沖繩悠閒之旅。瀨底島的推薦景點8選!

在充滿魅力的離島度過沖繩悠閒之旅。瀨底島的推薦景點8選!

距沖繩美麗海水族館約15分鐘車程的瀨底島,作為一處可駕車前往的離島觀光景點而大受歡迎。在此為您介紹8處非常適合悠閒進行沖繩之旅的景點,包括從隱藏版的絕美海灘到令人心情舒暢的古民房咖啡館以及禮品店,多采多姿。

許多當地人造訪的隱藏版景點――Anchi濱

過了瀨底大橋往左走下去就是鮮為人知的海灘「Anchi濱」。早晨還可看到三三兩兩的當地人在這裡散步和垂釣。展現在眼前的是翡翠綠的遼闊大海,走在雪白乾爽的沙灘上感覺非常舒服,這裡讓人悠閒到即使只把腳浸泡在海水裡也覺得非常滿足。由於潮浪的流速較快,游泳時務必穿著救生衣。想要小憩一下的人可以利用大橋下的樹蔭,當然也可以租把海灘傘喔!


充滿南國氣息的絕景展現於眼前的「瀨底海灘」

位於瀨底島西側廣闊的瀨底海灘,是一片長達800公尺的天然海灘。在這裡可以近距離觀賞五彩繽紛的熱帶魚,彷彿是一座天然的水族館。日暮時分,海灘對面伊江島的城山與夕陽交織成一幕絕佳美景。由於這裡的景點無論是白天或傍晚都很上相,因此吸引了許多遊客,總是顯得熱鬧非凡。

瀨底海灘的游泳期間是從4月下旬至10月上旬。更衣室、廁所、淋浴室(收費)等設施都非常完善,任何人都能輕鬆自在地享受海水浴。


享受瀨底島大自然療癒的森林咖啡館「fuu cafe」

一提到瀨底島的隱密私房咖啡館那就是「fuu cafe」。在亞熱帶植物環抱下的開闊庭院和木屋風格建築,是一個自然環境豐富、氣氛寧靜的地方。使用沖繩食材烹製的人氣料理「海葡萄與阿古豬肉蓋飯」是極為奢侈的一道料理,放有以噗嗤噗嗤迸裂的口感而備受歡迎的本部產海葡萄,與使用特製醬汁燉煮而成的阿古黑豬肉,堪稱絕配!由於數量有限,建議大家早點前往喔!此外,喜歡喝咖啡的朋友一定要品嚐看看,這裡使用有機咖啡豆自家烘焙的「瀨底島咖啡」。持有咖啡師證照的店主夫婦,將一杯一杯地為客人精心沖泡。


印象深刻的外觀!一定能拍出美照的「Mokupuni」

位在前往瀨底海灘的路邊上的「Mokupuni」是菠蘿麵包的專賣店。比手掌還大的麵包給人深刻的印象。表面香脆,內裡鬆軟,只要吃過一次就上癮,因此人潮不斷湧現。店內不僅有一般的菠蘿麵包,還有夾著大量鮮奶油和水果的口味,或夾著冰淇淋的菠蘿麵包,個個都分量十足!
店內瀰漫著香噴噴的奶油香味。雖是打包外帶的專賣店,但也可以在店外的露天座位上品嚐。一天只限定12條的菠蘿吐司,如果碰上了要記得趕快買下來喔!


一邊欣賞瀨底島落日一邊品嚐美食的「Orange Sunset」

正宗義大利麵與披薩兩樣俱全的「Orange Sunset」,是一家洋溢著南國氣氛的夏威夷風格咖啡館。不僅是餐點,就連招牌和店內裝潢擺設都充滿店主的精心講究。店內的人氣菜單是帶著懷舊風格的傳統拿坡里義大利麵。別忘了飯後還有甜點喔!剛出爐的熱騰騰的法式吐司和冰涼的冰淇淋堪稱絕配。表面酥脆、內裡鬆軟,是使回頭客不斷湧現的必吃甜點。歡迎在日落時分,坐在窗邊或露天座位上欣賞漸漸落下的橙色落日喔!


色彩鮮豔、細膩的設計十分突出的「紅型工房Benikichi」

在瀨底島的村落內,以木造紅瓦房為醒目標誌的「紅型工房Benikichi」,是沖繩傳統染織品「紅型」的工房兼店鋪。工房內擺放著許多小物件,均是女性創作家的作品,兼具柔和與華麗的雙重特色。沖繩特有的鮮豔色彩總是讓人眼前一亮,不經意地被其吸引。這裡商品種類豐富齊全,除了明信片,還有托特包等日常用品及掛毯等工藝品。
由於店內不太寬敞,建議來店時人數不要太多。另外,營業時間會根據預約而變動,來店前須先預約。


簡單可愛的沖繩招福獅手作體驗「瀨底島Mymy Sisa」

開車穿過瀨底大橋約2分鐘即達的「瀨底島Mymy Sisa」,是一個可以體驗手作沖繩招福獅的人氣工房。這裡最適合那些不想做中規中矩的招福獅,只想做可愛招福獅的人了!還有可以任意塗上自己喜歡顏色的彩繪招福獅體驗,拍起來也非常上相喔!夏季旺季期間,有時姊妹店美麗海水族館店也有營業,請事先在網站上確認營業狀況。


以豐富的水上活動為傲的「瀨底海灘海洋俱樂部」

位在沖繩美麗海水族館附近的水上活動專賣店「瀨底海灘海洋俱樂部」,交通十分便利,因為可以在這裡挑戰各式水上運動,所以極具人氣。店內有經驗豐富的工作人員,即使是初學者也可放心。除了最基本的浮潛和體驗潛水外,還有環繞瀨底島周圍的香蕉船,以及能戴著專用頭罩在海底散步的Sea Walker等各種娛樂,讓您盡情享受高透明度的海洋世界。


在寧靜時光緩緩流淌的瀨底島上,除了淋浴設備完善的天然沙灘之外,水上活動專賣店、咖啡館和伴手禮店等觀光設施也很豐富。而且還可以從沖繩本島開車穿過瀨底大橋輕鬆前往,也非常適合當作都風景點喔!

其他推薦特集

店舗検索