Taco rice is one of Okinawa’s signature dishes! Check out our list of ten popular taco rice restaurants.

Taco rice is one of Okinawa’s signature dishes! Check out our list of ten popular taco rice restaurants.

Taco rice is Okinawa’s signature rice bowl, topped with ground meat, cheese, and salsa. It’s become a popular dish in and out of Okinawa. Here we have a list of some popular taco rice shops, for those of you who want more than just an ordinary taco rice! From a generously portioned, traditional taco rice to a more modern taco rice with fluffy eggs, we got a wide variety for you. Find the shops you’re interested in and stop by during your drive or while hitting tourist spots!

The fluffy eggs make the difference! Taco Rice Café Kijimuna (the originator of omutaco), Senaga Island Umikaji Terrace Branch.

Taco Rice Café KIJIMUNA Senagajima umikaji terrace

Omutaco is Taco Rice Café Kijimuna’s original dish, which is taco rice topped with super fluffy eggs. Numerous customers make a stop every day to seek the flavor that puts a smile on their face. One of the appeals is that you can customize your omutaco with as many as 13 toppings, including avocado, teriyaki chicken, and mozzarella.
The colorful interior has a bright ambience, and you can overlook the ocean from the terrace seating. It’s an out-of-this-world experience to savor taco rice as you feel the ocean breeze.


Tomishiro Taco Rice – taco rice with a new twist. Seared soki (spare rib) is one of their popular toppings.

Tomishiro Taco Rice

The owner of Tomishiro Taco Rice is a cheese sommelier and a certified spice advisor. He takes an uncompromising approach to his taco rice; fragrant and well-seasoned meat finds its home with three types of cheese and a crispy corn tortilla. Tomishiro Taco Rice is the only spot to offer seared, spice-rubbed soki (spare rib) and raclette cheese as a topping for taco rice. They complement the dish perfectly.

Check the side menu for more mouth-watering options such as crispy hard tacos or cheese-covered fried soki (spare rib).


LUCKY TACOS – set apart by its original salsa and 100% beef.

LUCKY TACOS

Look for the blue logo sign along Heiwa Dori (Peace Street), one street inside Kokusai Dori to find LUCKY TACOS! Relax inside the stylish interior with your choice of counter or table seating. LUCKY TACOS has been making their own salsa and taco meat (100% beef) since it opened. Choose between 6 to 7 toppings like lime or avocado. Shikuwasa (Okinawan citrus) is available as a topping only in summer; it’s especially popular among women.


Ukishima Garden – healthy taco rice made with shima dofu (island tofu).

Ukishima Garden

Ukishima Garden offers a wide range of cuisines, from Italian and French to Asian, all using Okinawan vegetables. The shima dofu is made to perfectly imitate ground meat; it’s so satisfying that you won’t even know you’re eating tofu. They use only Okinawan organic vegetables, and no chemical seasonings, additives, or animal products are used in any dish.

The seasoned shima dofu is also available in ready-made packs so that the flavor can be enjoyed at home. They make a great souvenir from Okinawa! No need to heat them up, so it’s hassle-free on top of being delicious!


Market SS43 – the first cup rice specialty shop in Okinawa.

Market SS43

Market SS43 is just a one-minute walk from Kokusai Dori. Try Okinawan homestyle dishes or other creative dishes made with local ingredients in portable, cup-sized portions. Market SS43 put a lot of thought into how it layers the ingredients for its taco rice, which is topped with a fried quail egg; you’ll certainly enjoy every bite! And of course, the cute look of the dish is totally Instagram-worthy!

All cups are just 400 yen. Why not share a couple with friends to make sure you try them all?


RuLer’s TACORiCE – new-style taco rice specialty restaurant

RuLer’s TACORiCE

RuLer’s TACORiCE is a stylish spot with a café atmosphere in Ginowan city and is getting very popular for its taco rice variety. In addition to the traditional style, you can also try Caesar, BBQ, and avocado taco rice – a total of 10 types! All menu items are available for take-out. There are also many dessert options, like an acai bowl, cinnamon churros, or an Oreo shake to close your meal.


Charlie’s Tacos Avenue Branch has been a popular local spot for more than half a century.

Charlie’s Tacos Avenue Branch

Charlie’s Tacos, located on Chuo Park Avenue in Okinawa city for more than 60 years, was the first taco restaurant in Okinawa. No matter the time of day, you will find locals and tourists enjoying the American atmosphere.

The taco rice, also called Charlie rice, consists of rice generously topped with beef taco meat and two types of cheese, with lettuce and tomato on the side. The original sauce comes in mild, mix, or spicy. For those who like the burn, try the spicy sauce with an egg as a topping. The sauce and the egg complement each other really well. You’ll be surprised at how quickly it disappears!


The original King Tacos in Kin town – be prepared to wait for a seat at the birthplace of taco rice

King Tacos in Kin town

Known with affection as Kintaco, the original King Tacos in Kin takes pride in its long-standing popularity. The restaurant is located in Kin town, which is home to a U.S. military base, and is popular with locals and foreign visitors alike. Try the Taco Rice w/ Cheese and Lettuce: a dish overflowing with taco meat, cheese, lettuce, and tomatoes piled on top of white rice. Take-out option available.

They offer two different sauces, a special spicy taco sauce and sweet ketchup. If you wanna try both at the same time, push the lettuce to the side, then put ketchup on the cheese and the spicy taco sauce on the lettuce.


Jambaru Taco – huge portions and out-of-this-world salsa.

Jambaru Taco

Jambaru Taco is located along the street in Nago with theme parks. Look for the three palm trees out in front of the restaurant. Its taco rice is made with warm white rice topped with well-seasoned meat and a generous helping of cheese, all under crisp, fresh lettuce. It goes perfectly with ketchup and their original salsa, which is made with plenty of tomatoes. The salsa is not super spicy, so even those who don’t like hot food can give it a try.


Chura Terrace – serving taco meat proudly made with an assortment of spices

Chura Terrace

Chura Terrace is located just in front of Kouri Ohashi bridge that leads to Kourijima Island. Enjoy your meal with a picturesque view of the turquoise water. The taco meat is carefully made with an assortment of spices so as not to overpower the natural flavor of the meat. This is the only place where you can enjoy the perfect harmony of rice, crispy fried tortilla, and fresh salsa!

The white interior of the indoor seating has a relaxing ambience, but we recommend that you choose the terrace seating to fully take in your Okinawan surroundings.


There are still so many taco rice restaurants that weren’t introduced here. Each location offers a unique take on the dish, so why not stop in them all and find your favorite?

Other recommended Feature

Search

沖繩招牌美食墨西哥肉醬飯!超人氣10間店家一次公開

在白飯上擺好絞肉和起司,然後淋上莎莎醬,就成了沖繩的招牌美食「墨西哥肉醬飯(Taco Rice)」。現在不只在沖繩縣內,就連沖繩縣外也開始流行起來,變成名副其實的人氣美食。正因為是招牌美食,所以更要精挑細選,為了這樣的客人,這次特地介紹墨西哥肉醬飯的人氣店家!從分量超大的傳統墨西哥肉醬飯到有蓬鬆軟綿的雞蛋為賣點的現代時尚風墨西哥肉醬飯,種類應有盡有。您不妨也找找看有沒有想吃的店家,在兜風或觀光時順道去嚐嚐看怎麼樣?

軟綿綿的雞蛋是關鍵!墨西哥肉醬蛋包飯的始祖店「墨西哥肉醬飯咖啡館 Kijimuna瀨長島Umikaji Terrace店」

墨西哥肉醬飯咖啡館 Kijimuna瀨長島Umikaji Terrace店

墨西哥肉醬飯配上蓬鬆軟綿的雞蛋組合成「墨西哥肉醬飯咖啡館 Kijimuna」的墨西哥肉醬蛋包飯。任何人只要嚐到這麼好吃的味道都會忍不住笑逐顏開,所以每天客人都絡繹不絕。店家另有酪梨、照燒雞肉、莫札瑞拉起司等13種豐富的配料,十分吸引人。您可以按照自己喜愛的口味,搭配一份專屬的墨西哥肉醬飯喔!
店內氣氛明亮又時髦,從露天座位還可將大海盡收眼底。一邊感受海風徐來,一邊大快朵頤,真是最棒的體驗了!


配上人氣烤排骨的進化版墨西哥肉醬飯「豐見城墨西哥肉醬飯」

豐見城墨西哥肉醬飯

由持有香辛調味料顧問及起司搭配師雙證照的店主使出渾身解數開發的「豐見城墨西哥肉醬飯」,有香料調味出的香濃肉醬,配上3種起司組成的絕妙搭配,以及玉米薄餅鬆脆的口感,完成了這道美味又道地的墨西哥肉醬飯。還有香辣炙烤排骨和拉可雷特起司等在其他店吃不到的奢侈配料,也與墨西哥肉醬飯極為搭配。
副餐菜單也非常道地喔!有吃起來喀喀作響的墨西哥脆餅和淋上起司醬的炸排骨都堪稱極品。


特製莎莎醬和100%純牛肉為賣點的「LUCKY TACOS」。

LUCKY TACOS

「LUCKY TACOS」位於國際通巷弄的和平通商店街上,以畫有藍色商標的招牌為記號。裝潢時髦的店內有吧檯座位和一般桌位,可以悠閒地用餐。從開幕時起就推出使用100%純牛肉製作的手工墨西哥肉醬和LUCKY TACOS獨創的莎莎醬。配料也有酪梨、萊姆等6~7種可供選擇,夏季限定登場的香檬更是深受女性的歡迎。


島豆腐製作的健康墨西哥肉醬飯「浮島花園」

浮島花園

「浮島花園」提供義大利、法國和亞洲等各種風格的沖繩島蔬菜料理。店家以島豆腐做出絞肉一般的味道,但完全不使用化學調味料、食品添加物和動物性食品,蔬菜也全採用沖繩產的有機蔬菜。吃起來跟肉一樣,一點兒也想像不到這是用島豆腐做成的。
為了讓客人也能在自己家裡享受這份美味,店家還販售調理包,很適合當作伴手禮買回去。而且這個調理包不需加熱就能食用,讓人感到非常貼心喔!


首次登陸沖繩!杯飯專賣店「MarketSS43」

MarketSS43

「MarketSS43」位於從國際通步行1分鐘的地方。在這裡可以用杯子品嚐沖繩常見的家庭料理和在地食材做成的創意料理,分量剛好,容易食用。覆蓋著鵪鶉荷包蛋的墨西哥肉醬飯,它食材的堆疊方法還特別講究,並花了許多巧思讓顧客百吃不膩。同時,杯飯的外觀也極其可愛,用來拍IG特別上相喔!
所有杯飯的價格都只要400日圓,經濟又實惠,要不要跟朋友們買不同口味彼此交換看看啊?


新感覺墨西哥肉醬飯專賣店「RuLer’s TACORiCE」

RuLer's TACORiCE

位於宜野灣市的「RuLer’s TACORiCE」,裝潢宛如咖啡館一般時尚,因為擁有豐富多樣的口味,最近人氣上升中!除了傳統的墨西哥肉醬飯之外,還有凱撒墨西哥肉醬飯、BBQ墨西哥肉醬飯、酪梨墨西哥肉醬飯等多達10種口味。所有餐點都能外帶喔!並提供巴西莓果碗、奧利歐餅乾奶昔和肉桂吉拿棒等種類豐富的甜點,很適合餐後品嚐。


超過半個世紀持續受到眾人愛戴的人氣老舖「Charlie’s多幸壽Avenue店」

Charlie’s多幸壽Avenue店

位於沖繩市中央公園大街的「Charlie’s多幸壽Avenue店」擁有超過60年的歷史,是沖繩第一家墨西哥餅專賣店。洋溢著美式風格的店內,不分晝夜都吸引了眾多在地客和觀光客造訪。
被稱為Charlie’s Rice的墨西哥肉醬飯上,盛著萵苣和番茄,還有滿滿的兩種口味的起司與墨西哥牛肉醬覆蓋在白飯上!店家特製的醬汁有辣味、混合與柔和3種口味可任君選擇。
不怕辣的人建議您選辣味醬汁再加個雞蛋嚐嚐,這樣搭配的話辣味會變得非常柔順,令人食慾大增,一轉眼就能吃得精光唷!


做好排隊的準備!墨西哥肉醬飯發祥店「King Tacos金武總店」

King Tacos金武總店

暱稱為Kintaco而家喻戶曉的「King Tacos金武總店」,是從以前就人氣屹立不搖的超級名店!店家位於美軍基地所在的金武町,受到從當地居民到外國人的深厚喜愛。在白飯上盛滿墨西哥肉醬、起司、萵苣和番茄的「起司蔬菜墨西哥肉醬飯」,豪華的分量幾乎要從盤子滿溢出來。既可以在店內享用也可以外帶。
醬汁有麻辣的特製墨西哥醬和口味偏甜的番茄醬兩種。您也可以先把蔬菜撥到一旁,在起司上淋番茄醬,然後在蔬菜上淋特製墨西哥醬,這樣就能一次吃到兩種美味了唷!


超大分量!配上講究的極品莎莎醬「Jambaru Taco」

Jambaru Taco

「Jambaru Taco」位於名護市的主題公園林立的街道旁,聳立在店家門口的三棵椰子樹是標記。新鮮清脆的萵苣下方有滿滿的起司、味道濃厚的墨西哥肉醬,以及熱騰騰的白飯。無論淋上大量使用番茄的自製莎莎醬或番茄醬都極為搭配。莎莎醬特別做成微辣口味,即使是怕辣的人也可以嘗試看看喔!


由數種香料調配出自豪的墨西哥肉醬「Chura Terrace」

Chura Terrace

「Chura Terrace」位於通往古宇利島的古宇利大橋前方。在這裡可以一邊眺望蔚藍大海,一邊享受美食。以數種香料精心調味的墨西哥肉醬,帶點辣味的同時更凸顯出絞肉濃厚的美味。再加上炸得酥脆的墨西哥薄餅和講究的莎莎醬,與白飯十分調和,只有在這裡才吃得到這種搭配!
裝潢以白色為主調,洋溢著渡假勝地的氣氛,雖然室內座位也很完善,不過坐露天座位更能享受沖繩的風味唷!


大家覺得怎麼樣?沖繩還有許許多多這次來不及介紹的墨西哥肉醬飯專賣店喔。店家不同,調味的方法也會有所差異,不妨多吃幾家看看,找出您最喜歡的口味吧!

其他推薦特集

店舗検索