8 Must-see Spots in Central Okinawa – from Popular Spots to Hidden Gems!

8 Must-see Spots in Central Okinawa – from Popular Spots to Hidden Gems!
date:
(Last Updated:
author:
nishioka

Various aspects are concentrated in the central area of the main island of Okinawa. There are spots you can enjoy spectacular views, relishing local gourmet cuisine and American culture. Let us introduce the 8 selected spots as a reference for your trip to Okinawa.

The prominent scenic spots on the west coast; you must see the spectacular view of the ocean! Cape Manza

Cape Manza

A spectacular view of the cliff that resembles in shape to an elephant’s trunk. Beautiful cobalt blue ocean is extremely attractive and coral reef can be seen so clearly because of outstanding transparency. You can find Motobu Peninsula, where the Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium is located, and Ie Island from Cape Manza. This is also a popular spot for sunset and visitors can take spectacular shots just like a post card.


Exhilarating driving experience on the ocean on the 4.7 km “Kaichudoro Road” (sea road) !

Kaichudoro Road

This is a toll-free road over the ocean, linking a distance of about 4.7 kilometers between Henza Island and Yokatsu Peninsula. The road stretches straight across the ocean makes you feel as if you are driving on the ocean. The “Uminoeki Ayahashi-kan” is a rest area on the way, featuring local gourmet dishes such as spicy local wraps or mozuku tempura. Once over the bridge, there is easy access to remote islands such as Hamahiga and Ikei Island.


Kafu Banda, known as a powerful spiritual spot of “Cape Happiness”, is located just beyond the Kaichudoro Road

Kafu Banta

“Kafu Banda” means “Cape Happiness” in the local Okinawan dialect. It is located in “Nuchimasu” salt plant on Miyagi Island, which is linked by Kaichudoro Road. It is a little known spot of spectacular view even among the locals. As the name implies, it is a powerful spiritual spot that must be visited by women who are seeking happiness. Enjoy the view of Kudaka Island, considered as a sacred place and soak in the spiritual power of Okinawa.


Colorful townscape with open feeling and exotic atmosphere. Mihama American Village

This is a major commercial complex modeled after resort malls in the West Coast in the US and the landmark is a red Ferris wheel. Visitors enjoy food and shopping, feeling the comfortable breeze from the beach. Since this is the most fashion-conscious town in Okinawa, visitors feel frequent change every time. Once the sun sets, the buildings of the area are lit up and surround by fantastic atmosphere.


Enjoy the scenic view of sunset while feeling the sea breeze! An urban style resort beach with casual atmosphere

Sunset Beach

“Chatan Park Sunset Beach” next to Mihama American Village brings you a liberating atmosphere. Enjoy the sparkling sea, the white sandy beach and the spectacular view featuring the landscape dyed with sunset with shades of red. Locals are often seen enjoy swimming in the sea and BBQ (without a reservation). This is the way travelers enjoy Okinawan beach as locals do. “Terme Villa Chulayu” on the beach is open until late at night, featuring a healing pool of natural hot spring water.


Find your favorite pottery at Yachimun-no Sato, the home of Yachimun Okinawan Pottery !

Yachimun-no Sato

This is a popular production site of “Yachimun” (pottery), where potters gather. Each workshop creates a large number of cups, tea pots, plates and other pottery ware. Pottery have a particular expression and many tourists become drawn by the depth of its arts. A gallery and cafe are also available and visitors can enjoy exploring and discovering special pottery that captures their heart.


When hungry while driving, this is the place to go! “Nakayukui Ichiba Market” roadside station in Onna

Nakayukui Ichiba Market

A popular spot among locals and tourists to stop by. Located in a leading resort area Onna Village, there are shops such as umibudo (sea grapes), Ise ebi lobsters, shave ice and juice of tropical fruits. Stop by and spend some time enjoying a variety of gourmet dishes. Also check the second floor and find the popular bakery that always gets sold out.


Have a break at a house built with white chalk. How about a meal in the foreigner residential area?

Foreign resident cafe

In the central area of the main island of Okinawa, such as Urasoe City (Minatogawa) and Kitanakagusuku Village (Kitanaka), foreign residences have been renovate into cafe and shops. There are pretty shops and hideouts you want to take photos. You might stay longer than expected with coffee, sweets and healthy Okinawan dishes. There are also unique sundries to explore and find your favorite items.

Related Tags

    See More
    Close

    Okinawa Likes Official Account

從經典路線到秘境景點!沖繩本島中部的推薦8大旅遊景點

從經典路線到秘境景點!沖繩本島中部的推薦8大旅遊景點

沖繩本島的中部地區,凝結了沖繩的各種風情樣貌。包括可以欣賞美景的地點、能品嚐到地方美食的景點,還有散發著美國文化氣息的景點等。這次特別精選出8個景點為您介紹。到沖繩旅行時,請務必作為參考。

西海岸首屈一指的風景勝地,眼前廣闊的美麗海景不容錯過! 萬座毛

萬座毛

讓人聯想到象鼻的山崖,相當具有特色的絕美景點。其魅力在於可以欣賞鈷藍色的美麗海面。周邊的海水擁有極高透明度,就連海水下層的珊瑚礁,都能展現迷人風采。由萬座毛還能眺望沖繩美麗海水族館所在地的本部半島與伊江島。同時也是欣賞夕陽的熱門景點,或許能在此拍出明信片般的美景哦。


在全長約4.7km的大橋「海中道路」,感受在海上行進的暢快感!

海中道路

連結與勝半島和平安座島,長約4.7km,行駛於海面上的免費道路。幾乎和海面為同樣高度、筆直延伸的道路,可以充份感受在海上行進的舒暢感。途中的休憩景點「海上休息站Ayahashi館」裡,可以品嚐到辣味塔可捲與水雲(褐藻)天婦羅等地方美食。過橋之後,就能輕鬆前往濱比嘉島與伊計島等離島。


海中道路的前方就是能量景點「幸福海岬」 Kafu Banta

Kafu Banta

沖繩的方言裡,意為「幸福海岬」的「Kafu Banta」,位於由海中道路連接的宮城島「Nutima-su」製鹽工廠腹地內,是個連當地也很少有人知道的神秘景點。如同其名,是追求幸福的女性必去的能量景點。可一面眺望被譽為聖地的久高島,同時充份吸取沖繩的能量喔!


散發著異國風情,充滿開闊感、色彩繽紛的街景。美濱美國村

美濱美國村

以紅色摩天輪為標記的城鎮型度假區,仿效美國西岸的度假中心,打造成大型商業地帶。可以一面感受海灘沿岸舒適的海風吹拂,一面享受用餐與購物樂趣。在沖繩內,屬於對流行相當敏銳的街區,每次前往時都能看到不同的街景風貌,感受最先進的沖繩。落日西沉時,該區一帶的建築物亮起燈光,您將身處於一片夢幻的氣氛之中。


一面感受海風的吹拂,同時眺望日落美景!休閒氣氛的都會型度假海灘

日落海灘

與美濱美國村隣接,具有開闊氣氛的「日落海灘」。閃耀的海面與白色沙灘,日落時分,染成一片暗紅色的夕陽,共同交織出美麗風景。到了夏天,當地人經常在此享受海水浴和BBQ(可當天提供)。和當地人一樣盡情享受沖繩的大海,也是一種不錯的度假方式。 海灘旁的「Terme Villa Chulayu」,是以天然溫泉打造的療癒型水池,一直開放到深夜時刻。


一定能找到自己喜歡的物品! 在陶器街欣賞沖繩陶器

Yachimu里

集結許多燒窯戶的「Yachimun(陶器)」知名產地。各個工房裡,陳列著滿滿的茶碗、茶壼、盤子等陶器。每一個陶器都有不同風情,不少觀光客正是被其深奧處所吸引。工房附設展示館與咖啡廳,可以悠閒地散步,一面尋找自己喜愛的陶器,也是一種樂趣。


駕車旅遊途中有點小餓的話,就到這裡來! 恩納休息站「休憩市場」

恩納休息站

受到當地顧客與觀光客青睞的順道一遊景點。位於縣內首屈一指的度假地區-恩納村內,販賣海葡萄和伊勢龍蝦等海鮮,以及使用南方水果製作的刨冰與熱帶果汁等,可以稍微填飽肚子的輕食商店林立。請務必在旅途中到此一遊,享受各種美食時光。建築物2樓有售完即止的麵包店,請務必一探。


到白色石灰岩的房子裡稍微小歇一番。在外國人住宅街上用餐如何?

外國人住宅咖啡廳

位於沖繩本島中部的浦添市(俗稱:港川)與北中城村(俗稱:北中),集結了將外國人住宅翻新而成的咖啡廳與商店。在這裡可以看到令人不禁想要拍照的可愛商店,有機會遇見隱秘的商店。可在此享用咖啡、甜點,以及健康的沖繩料理,不知不覺停留更久。其中也有販賣獨特雜貨的商店,不妨尋找自己喜愛的雜貨。

其他推薦特集

店舗検索