Head straight to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium with Okinawa Airport Shuttle! Find out more about this excellent bus trip.

Head straight to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium with Okinawa Airport Shuttle! Find out more about this excellent bus trip.

Okinawa Airport Shuttle began operating in May 2018. Take just one bus to get to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium from Naha Airport! It’s about a two-hour drive to get to the aquarium, even on the expressway. Avoid exhaustion from driving and worrying about getting lost by using the bus, and instead just enjoy the scenery and conversations with your friends and family. Since this isn’t a guided tour bus, you can come up with your own schedule; it’s nice that you have less time restrictions. Here’s our report on how to make your trip to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium even more enjoyable by using Okinawa Airport Shuttle!

The bus design is perfectly Okinawan. Just a glance at it got us excited to see the island!

Omoromachi Ekimae Hiroba (Omoromachi Ekimae Square)

You can board Okinawa Airport Shuttle from some major bus stops in Naha, and the fee is fixed wherever you board in the city. This time, let’s board from Omoromachi Ekimae Hiroba (Omoromachi Ekimae Square) in Omoromachi, Naha.

A vermillion bus with an Okinawan flower design arrived at our bus stop.

airportshuttle

Let’s board the bus! You can choose to pay the fare either upon boarding or ahead of time online. If you paid online, simply tell the driver your reservation number and your name. Large items like suitcases can be stored in the baggage compartment; just let the driver know.

Here’s our advice if you’re heading towards Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium: you’ll see the ocean on your left side, so take the seats on the left side of the aisle! If there aren’t any, try sitting in one of the front rows and check out the water from the front.

Heading into Onna, a resort town. We couldn’t help but take a bunch of pictures of the beautiful scenery!

airportshuttle

The stop after Omoromachi Ekimae Hiroba is Nabee Beach Mae in Onna, which is 40km from Naha. The shuttle takes the expressway in between the two stops; there are no traffic lights or stops, so the ride time is shorter than before.

After getting off the expressway, the bus takes local roads to get to Onna, one of the best resort towns in Okinawa. The ocean view from the large windows (that go as high as the ceiling and go as low as your waistline) is spectacular! Kids will be able to see the view, too, without getting up—they will love it for sure! Free wi-fi is available on the bus (no password needed), so you can upload your pictures right away on social media.

airportshuttle

We didn’t realize how far we’d already come until we got to Onna’s Nabee Beach Mae stop. The ride felt so short because we were keeping ourselves busy watching the scenery and looking up things on the internet. There will be a 10-minute bathroom break here. It’s an hour drive from here to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium, so we recommend that you stretch during this time.

airportshuttle

The bus will make four stops before it gets to the aquarium. All of the announcements on the bus will be in Japanese, English, Chinese, and other languages, so you will know when to press the “get off” button, even if it’s your first time riding the bus or if you’re from abroad.

Getting close to the destination! We have more to share with you on the amazing bus trip.

airportshuttle

Get off at Kinenkoen Mae and head to Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium! It’s always a hassle trying to find a parking spot at the aquarium because it’s one of the most popular tourist destinations in Okinawa. But we didn’t even have to deal with it because we came by bus. Nothing could get us down before getting to the aquarium.

Okinawa Airport Shuttle is perfect for people who want to thoroughly enjoy Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium. When you’re on a guided tour, you always have to worry about getting back to the bus by a certain time. But that’s not necessary with Okinawa Airport Shuttle. They run as many as 25 buses in a day, so you can stay at the aquarium however long you want. The last bus leaves at 19:02; the bus comes every hour until then. It’s amazing that you are in control of your stay at the aquarium.

airportshuttle

We took a 10-minute walk to Bise Fukugi Tree Street after the aquarium. It’s a popular “power spot,” with approximately 20,000 fukugi trees lined up. You can take a walk, rent a bicycle, or take a water buffalo-drawn carriage. To get back to Naha, catch a bus at the Hotel Orion Motobu Resort & Spa bus stop. It’s a 6-minute walk from Bise Fukugi Tree Street.

You can call yourself an Okinawa connoisseur if you learn to utilize the bus this way: the advanced way to use Okinawa Airport Shuttle!

airportshuttle

Okay, so you checked out all of the major tourist destinations, and now you’re ready to head back to your hotel in Naha… Before you do that, squeeze in one more activity! If you get off of the bus at Nabee Beach Mae, you get to BBQ at the beach as you watch the sunset. Enjoy every bit of Okinawa with a beach BBQ, which is popular among Okinawans. You do not need to take your own equipment, food, or sauces. No need to take the trash back to the hotel either. (*Reservations required.)


With Okinawa Airport Shuttle, all you need to do is to ride the bus. You can drink during BBQ, plan for the following day while on the bus, and take a nap on the bus, too.Experience a more carefree and relaxing Okinawa trip with Okinawa Airport Shuttle, a new means of transportation on the island!

Other recommended Feature

Search

搭「沖繩機場接駁巴士」直達沖繩美麗海水族館!快來看看巴士之旅的魅力

搭「沖繩機場接駁巴士」直達沖繩美麗海水族館!快來看看巴士之旅的魅力

2018年5月,可以從那霸機場直達沖繩美麗海水族館的「沖繩機場接駁巴士」誕生了!原本開車走沖繩高速公路也要花近2個小時才到得了的沖繩美麗海水族館,搭巴士的話就不需要擔心開車太累或迷路,可以一邊聊天一邊享受明媚的風光,輕鬆抵達!而且與其他觀光巴士不同,不需在意幾點離開,可以自由調整停留的時間,這也是沖繩機場接駁巴士的魅力之一。這一次小編特地搭乘沖繩機場接駁巴士,前往沖繩觀光非去不可的超人氣景點「沖繩美麗海水族館」,體驗一段輕鬆愉快的巴士之旅!

充滿沖繩風格!搭乘讓旅遊更好玩的接駁巴士一起嗨翻天!

Omoromachi站前廣場

「沖繩機場接駁巴士」可以在那霸市內好幾個主要站牌搭乘,而且只要在那霸市內都可適用同一車資。這次小編從位於那霸市Omoromachi的「Omoromachi站前廣場」上車,在站牌下等了沒多久,一輛繪有沖繩風格花卉圖案的朱紅色接駁巴士就到了。

airportshuttle

二話不說立馬上車!車資可以選當天付現或事先在線上刷卡,如果是線上刷卡,當天只要告訴司機「預約號碼」和「預約姓名」,就能順利上車囉!行李箱或旅行袋等大件行李,可以寄放在巴士行李廂裡,上車時跟司機先生說一聲即可。

然後,重點來了!因為去沖繩美麗海水族館時,巴士行進方向的左側可以看海,所以一定要記得坐靠左邊的座位喔!萬一左側沒空位的話,也盡可能坐到前方的座位,透過擋風玻璃欣賞海景吧!

突然進入渡假區——恩納村!窗外的美景令人忍不住一拍再拍!

airportshuttle

Omoromachi站前廣場的下一站,竟然是40公里之遙的恩納村「Nabee海灘前」。途中都是走沖繩高速公路,因此不需要等紅綠燈,也沒有人上下車,大大縮短了搭車的時間,可以很迅速地前往目的地。

下了沖繩高速公路後,巴士走一般道路朝沖繩縣首屈一指的渡假區恩納村前進。從乘客腰際直達巴士車頂附近的巨型車窗,讓窗外的海景看起來充滿了震撼力!而且就算是小小孩也能直接坐著眺望窗外的景色,相信大人小孩都會很開心。巴士上設有不需密碼的免費Wi-Fi,拍下的美照都可以即時上傳到臉書或IG上喔!

airportshuttle

一邊欣賞車窗外的風景,一邊上網,不知不覺就到了恩納村的Nabee海灘前巴士站了!在這邊可以休息10分鐘,順便上一下洗手間。因為從這裡到沖繩美麗海水族館大概還要1個小時左右,所以建議大家不妨下車休息一下,動動身體。

airportshuttle

接下來在前往水族館之前還會停4站。車上有以日語為首,包含英語、中文在內的多語廣播,為大家一一報出站名,所以就算是第一次搭乘的遊客或外國人,也不會忘記按鈴下車,什麼都不需要擔心。

終於抵達目的地!還有很多意想不到的巴士之旅的魅力

airportshuttle

在「紀念公園前」站下車後,馬上前往這次的目的地沖繩美麗海水族館!水族館是沖繩最受歡迎的觀光區,所以停車場常常客滿,每次來找空位都要花上好多工夫,但坐巴士就不一樣啦,省了停車的麻煩,可以懷著興奮期待的心情,馬上衝向水族館。

如果是想要盡情暢玩沖繩美麗海水族館的人,那麼選沖繩機場接駁巴士就對啦!若搭乘觀光巴士的話,全體乘客都要按照時間表來行動,巴士回程的時間也是固定的,但沖繩機場接駁巴士一天多達25個班次,不需要擔心回去的時間。在末班車19點02分之前,每小時都有一班接駁巴士,愛待多久就待多久,能夠按自己的方式調整停留時間,這也是接駁巴士的魅力之一!

airportshuttle

逛完水族館後,小編前往步行10分鐘可達的「備瀨福木林蔭道」。這裡聳立著約兩萬棵福木,也是熱門的能量景點喔!在這兒不僅可以散步遊覽,租自行車或搭水牛車遊覽也別具風情!回程時,不妨到離備瀨福木林蔭道步行6分鐘的「Orion本部渡假SPA飯店」站牌乘車吧。

跟我這樣做你也能成為沖繩通?!巴士活用術〜應用篇〜

airportshuttle

如果你覺得已經把該玩的觀光景點玩完,剩下就只能乖乖回那霸飯店的話……請等一下!建議大家不妨在最初停車的「Nabee海灘前」下車,這樣就能近距離地欣賞夕陽美景,還能享受海灘烤肉的樂趣喔!海灘烤肉是沖繩縣民的最愛,快來嘗試看看,徹底體驗一下沖繩式玩法。在海灘烤肉不僅不需要準備器材,食材和調味料也都幫你弄好,就連垃圾也不需要帶走唷!你只要空手來就行(※需預約)。


因為很容易就能搭到沖繩機場接駁巴士,所以在烤肉時喝幾杯小酒也可以,也能利用移動時間安排隔天的觀光行程,或在回程巴士上好好補眠,各式各樣的搭巴士方法,等你來發掘。說了這麼多,大家要不要也來搭看看沖繩最新的觀光移動方式「沖繩機場接駁巴士」,體驗一下既自由又舒適的巴士之旅啊?

其他推薦特集

店舗検索